Enhance Sprite V1 Test


Sprite Enhance Script Beta


For the past days, I’ve been trying to achieve my original sprite enhance method I posted back on rmvx.net, but so far, I can’t seem to recreate that method now. This is the closest I got:

First image: Original
Second image: Edited (enhanced)

~;;~

~;;~

I’m going to continue working on this until the colors look the same while enhancing the sprites\tiles’ shading.
What do you think about the change? Is it better?


News from the RM World


Paccy‘s Blogsite is now online. Let’s help him conquer the world! Read his Project: Famous post for more briefing about his plan.

Yami‘s CTB is even compatible with Tankentai. This says a lot about Yami CTB script compatibility. Kuku reblogs this!

Yanfly ports Enemy Levels to YEA. Hmmm… What can I say? …Yeah! Looks useful when you’re out of battler resources.

Molegato releases his own Multiple Parallax script (by Tagnotes).

Noob continues his RAAAAAGING quest. To all you peeps who wants to request, try eventing it first! You’ll never know unless you try, right?

Archeia needs some cheerleaders!!! *GO GO FIGHT, FIGHT, FIGHT!*

Kread-EX posts some rm2k3-based scripts. This includes Scroll Map Wait and Tile Swap. I don’t get why Enterbrain removed such features anyway…

Infamous Bon Bon finishes 2 parts of his tutorial about “How to Make a Variable Window”. Check it out!


Categories: Sprites | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Enhance Sprite V1 Test

  1. Patrick

    It looks better, yeah. But what I’m still missing are shadows for the character sprites. As far as I know, nobody has made a script for those yet.

  2. Anon

    The contrasted sprites look worse imo. Reminds me of webcam colors.

    • I kinda feel the same way too, but at first I didn’t think it would turn out like that. I still have to research what I did originally before though since in this method I used desaturate. I shall try lowering some contrast values and see what happens. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

